Cameroon Conference Fall 2011 at Portola Valley Church

Cameroon Conference Fall 2011 at Portola Valley Church

The annual Cameroon Conference for a community called Zang Tabi was held at my church in the Fall of 2011. As a junior in high school I helped run the dances with Celene, the mother of the Cameroonian family that attended my church at the time. The father, Gideon, grew up in Bamenda and I will be in contact with him and his brothers, who currently live in Bamenda, during my time there. I also ended up accidentally getting “married” to a chief during the night performance… good thing I know how to avoid that now!

254052_10150264533753125_2880592_n

Leave a Reply

